The intention of the Internet Technical Advisory Committee is to provide an avenue for new technical insights to contribute to the work of the OECD. The ITAC is open to any Internet technical and research organisation that meets the membership criteria listed in the Committee’s Charter.

Members of the ITAC

  • Open ID Foundation (OIDF)
  • 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP)
  • 3rd Generation Partnership Project 2 (3GPP2)
  • Association Française pour le Nommage Internet en CoopĂ©ration (AFNIC)
  • Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA)
  • Coordination Center for TLD RU (CC for TLD RU)
  • European Committee for Standardization (CEN)
  • European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI)
  • Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
  • International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
  • Internet Architecture Board (IAB)
  • Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)
  • The Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)
  • InternetNZ (InternetNZ)
  • Internet Society (ISOC)
  • Internet2 (Internet2)
  • Kantara Initiative (Kantara)
  • Netnod (Netnod)
  • Nominet (Nominet)
  • Number Resource Organization (NRO) (ARIN, APNIC, AfriNIC, LACNIC and RIPE NCC)
  • Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards (OASIS)
  • SWITCH (
  • The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)
  • The Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA)